Skip to content

vintage finds at Material Plane

March 6, 2011

Looking for unique, inexpensive vintage clothes? Look no further than Material Plane, a vintage clothing store located near Fourth and College in Bloomington, Indiana. Yesterday marked my first adventure to this vintage utopia and I am happy to say I have fallen in love.

The owner of Material Plane selects each piece by hand, ensuring authenticity and  beauty in each piece. Her impeccable taste is what make Material Plane stand out from the rest of Bloomington’s vintage stores. Filled with lavish fur coats, sixties mod dresses, vintage heels, and accessories that go on for days, Material Plane contains some of the vintage worlds most beautiful pieces at beyond bargain prices.

Last night, I had the pleasure of going to my very first opera; a performance of Faust. The voices, costumes, songs, and acting romanced me into a world of romance and delight. Not to mention it was the perfect opportunity to show off my new vintage leopard prints blouse.

I have been on the hunt for a blouse with a hanging bow for months now, and Material Plane finally put my search to rest. Here are some pictures of how I accessorized it for the opera!

Shirt from Material Plane, leggings from American Apparel and shoes from Urban Outfitters.

A la leopard, a la opera and of course…

A la mode,

-Sheri

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

