Skip to content

marry me Adele

March 1, 2011

My ears have fallen in love with Adele’s new album, 21. Her bluesy voice and heavily instrumental songs have charmed me once again. Her sophomore album is a delightful evolution from her first record, 19. Adele’s self-proclaimed “heartbroken soul” is still prevalent in every song, but now has a fiery drive that can best be traced to the song “Set Fire to the Rain” (click to download).

Another favorite of mine and my sister’s is “One and Only”

My dear Adele, How I do love thee? Let me count the ways…

#1. Fabulous songs…

#2. and even more fabulous Albums covers.

#3. She writes and composes her own music.

#4. She’s smoking hot!

A la love, a la Adele, a la blues, and always…

A la mode,

-Sheri

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

