Skip to content

lazy days

February 21, 2011

This past week Mother Nature has been spoiling the residents of Bloomington Indiana. On thursday, I went for a walk in SHORTS, in February! Gotta love southern Indiana weather. However, our spring weather came just as fast as it went, and this morning I was greeted with six hours of rain and a thirty degree wind chill. I’m happy to say I have combated the rain with the perfect rainy day recipe; Bob Dylan, Motown, online shopping and blog surfing. Here is what I found…

#1. Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan and I are both from Minnesota, and sadly that’s about where our similarities end. I may not be a rock legend, but I have grown to appreciate his work more now than ever. At first I was hesitant of his folk sounds, but now I enamored by it. My favorites include…

And “I went to see the gypsy”

#2. Hello Motown. Finally my rock and roll class has reached the Motown era. I forgot how much I love the music from this time. Every song has a simple but beautiful message embedded in the lyrics.

Signed, Sealed Delivered by Stevie Wonder

I Can’t Help Myself by The Temptations

It’s the Same Old Song by The Temptations

You’re sweet as a honey bee
But like a honey bee stings
You’ve gone and left my heart in pain
All you left is our favorite song
The one we danced to all night long
It used to bring sweet memories
Of a tender love that used to be

Now it’s the same old song
But with a different meaning
Since you been gone

I never realized what the song ment until my awesome teacher, Glen Gass, brought them to my attention.

Last, but definitely not least, I have to include The Miracles, “Ooh Baby Baby” solely because when my teacher played it, he turned down the lights and told us to make out with our neighbors because the song was so romantic.

#3. Online Shopping is a sick addiction of which I am guilty of, and my new obsession is tapered ankle capris. I love how they can be dressed up or dressed down for any occasion. Here are some of my favorites…all of which you are welcome to donate to my closet should you feel the need!

Sparkle and Fade Lightning pant

Juliana Drape Pants

#4. Today, on Because I’m Addicted, I saw a picture of a bracelet that I could not get out of my head. Considering the picture was taken from a fashion week photo set by Tommy Ton of Style.com, I’m almost positive I can’t afford this flawless piece of jewelery. However, I did find a new DIY project from Honestly…WTF that may get me one step closer to the beautiful bracelet.

My Dream Bracelet…

The DIY option…

A la rainy days, a la doing nothing, a la stumbling upon and always…

A la mode,

-Sheri

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 11:35 am

    love Motown, love Harem pants, love everything.

Leave a Reply

