Skip to content

getting inspired on a saturday

January 29, 2011

Being the grandma that I am, last night I opted out of the party scene to go see Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman’s new movie, No Strings Attached. I’m happy to say it was one of the wittiest rom-com’s i’ve seen in quit some time. The movie further rationalizes my obsession with Natalie Portman; she danced into my heart in Black Swan, and kept my belly full of laughter in No Strings Attached.

Enough with my rambling, the point is thanks to my low key evening, I woke up this morning energized and ready for an art project. I found some old quark board in my room and began cutting away at an In Style magazine. With the addition of some colored construction paper and a few personal photos, I created two new inspiration collages to hang above the empty desk in my room.

So the next time you have a spare hour on your hands, consider getting inspired and putting what you love most into a collage.

A la inspiration, a la fashion, being a grandma can be…

A la mode,

-Sheri

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

