Skip to content

nothing ever tasted so sweet

January 26, 2011

As much as I love the Beatles, I’ve began to crave something a little more rebellious, and the Rolling Stones are just want the doctor ordered. Just like it’s name, The Stone’s Brown Sugar, is one of the tastiest ballads my hungry ears have heard in quite some time. From thestriking guitar in the introduction to Mick’s bad boy vocals and dance moves, Brown Sugar has captivated me. All I want to do is slap on some leather pants and whip my hair back and forth when I hear this song. It also doesn’t hurt that Mick Jagger was smoking hot when he was younger.

As much as I love me some Brown Sugar, nothing can compare to my all time favorite Aerosmith song, Walk This Way. John and Paul could have never come up with this. Steven Tyler AND his holiest Rev. Run, mad props.

“The Beatles want to hold your hand, and the Stones want to get you high.”-Glen Glass

A la rock, A la Stones, and always…

A la mode,

Sheri

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

