Skip to content

Proud to be Called Four Eyes

January 9, 2011

Along with buck teeth, a unibrow and an abnormally fast metabolism, my Father also gave me poor eye sight. Of course my Dad was responsible for many of the positive traits I inherited as well,but the source of my dark middle school years can mostly be traced back to the strong Italian ancestry on my fathers side. Thanks to braces, and Ivanka my strong russian esthetician, I have combated most of my faults. However, after this Christmas, I have found myself exstatic that my poor sight led to the purchasing of my new favorite accessory.

Many people have fallen for the ray ban glasses trend and I am fully on board. Though I have found myself craving to take the trend to the next level and yes, dare I say it, go optical. My new favorite accessory is my Ray Ban Wafarer tortoise shell glasses. Whenever I don’t apply my usual face of makeup, I simply slip on these beauties or as I have now named them, “my first line of defense.” They are the perfect barrier between the outside world and my lack of makeup application when feeling lazy.

So for all of you who were tormented as a child for being visually challenged, I challenge you to embrace your blindness and find yourself some fabulous new frames. Time to make those playground bullies want to poke themselves in the eye in the hopes of being blessed to look as good in a pair of glasses as you do.

A la four eyes, a la pride, a la thanks dad, and always…

A La Mode,

-Sheri

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    January 9, 2011 2:46 pm

    YES sher you got them! They look so so good I love them!

  2. Panda permalink
    January 9, 2011 6:49 pm

    Love those glasses sher…i iz jealous katz.

Leave a Reply

